top of page

FOLLOW ME:

There's more joy in "we" than "me."

I could not have done this project a year ago.

Heck, I wouldn't have even THOUGHT of this project a year ago.

I can now recognize and understand that I was in a different place back then. I tried to start a pop culture blog and made it all about me and my entertainment experience, views, and opinions. I have a column, which I have taken a small break from to retool, that was all about me teaching you. Another column focuses on my experiences finding my personal bliss. Yet another, focuses on me teaching 20-somethings from the wisdom of mid-life. That one is closer to the point, but still no cigar.

Me. Me. Me. My. My. My. I. I. I.

How does that add to anything? Sure, I can run myself ragged trying to be an inspiration. Or, pardon my French, I can call my ego on its bullshit.

See, it's not about me. It's about we.

It's about our combined experience. It's about how we can inspire each other to become the best individuals we can be. It's about community support of the we, so the individuals who are part of it can broaden their impact. It isn't about one person running around trying to be all inspirational and great. It's about greatness springing from multiple individuals and inspiring the world.

So, yeah, that's where I am going with this.

Sure, I am looking to have 40 new experiences by the age of 40. Of course I am going to write about each and every one of them. But I'm also going to feature people at all stages of pre-, during-, and post- mid-life rocking their lives in amazing ways. Next week, I'm going to feature a lady in her early 60s who is performing a belly dance solo at Tribal Fest in Sebasopol, California in May.

Today, I featured a gal in her mid-50s who does all day hikes and takes time for self-reflection in nature.

Who knows who I will feature in the coming months or what inspiration will come for all of us?

I cannot WAIT for the day when stories are pouring in from all over the world and thousands, dare I say millions, of mid-lifers are inspired by this project.

Do I dare to dream? Hell yes, I do! Do you? Hit up Live Vicariously and browse the gallery. I hope we all get a lot out of this site.

Now go out and be a living example that life starts at mid-life.

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page